Testimonials

*I believe the best testimonial comes directly from the people I have worked on *

Leave a Review

 

Sam is not only a massage therapist she is a true healer. 5 out of 5 stars ~P 14.01.22


Thank you Sam for being a true professional. You do amazing work. Cant wait until my next appointment. 5 out of 5 stars ~FF 28.10.21


Sam was, as always, fantastic. Both empathetic and professional, she has a knack of finding out what ails you .. even if you don't realize it. 5 out of 5 stars ~Eric 10.06.21


Always a relaxing & therapeutic experience, She is one of the most talented therapists I’ve ever had. Thank you for helping me heal ~Anonymous  09.14.21



Sam always finds the sore muscles & knots and works them out- she’s also great at talking through my routines to figure out possible causes of my recurring aches & pains. Great ambiance & so relaxed afterwards! ~03.31.21


I always feel better after an appointment with Sam. Knots and tendinitis all relieved in my 90 minute treatment, and I'm reassured by her sanitary safety procedures. It had been too long since my last appointment and I'm thrilled I have my next appointment scheduled already! ~ Marji  03.16.21


Getting a massage at a Touch of Sam is giving yourself a gift ~  03.11.21


Amazing as always ❤️ ~ 12.03.20 


It was a wonderful massage! I feel so relaxed and loose. Thank you again Sam for an amazing experience. 5 out of 5 stars ~Celena 10.28.20


So happy to be back! ~ N 10.13.20


It's been 8 months since I last saw Sam and my body feels amazing! She's a master. 5 out of 5 stars ~Jordan 10.12.20


I have tried the rest and Sam is THE BEST =) 5 out of 5 stars ~ Stacey 10.01.20


Sam works miracles! 5 out of 5 stars~ anonymous 2.25.20


Wonderful as usual. Thank you so much Sam! 5 out of 5 stars ~ Sue S. 02.06.20


Sam is one of the best massage therapists I've ever seen. She is highly attuned to what you ask for, and I always come away feeling better. 5 out of 5 stars  ~Jordan P 1.14.20


Sam listens to her clients, and she listens intuitively to her clients bodies. She has truly worked miracles with my neck issues! 5 out of 5 stars ~anonymous 12.04.19


Sam is amazing. Her massages are truly healing and therapeutic. 5 out of 5 stars ~Frank F. 12.04.19


Sam, you are awesome. You know how to balance the body according to the needs of the body. Feel great,Thank You. 5 out of 5 ~Jim H. 11.14.19


I not only got a massage but it was truly a healing experience. 5 out of 5 stars ~Joseph I. 10.30.19


I always look forward to going to Sam she really helps with helping my body to relax. 5 out of 5  ~Mona A. 10.16.19


Sam is very educated and knowledgeable in her work that she is also very passionate about. She has been an element part of my healing team that includes acupuncture and chiropractic as well. Sam is by far the best massage therapist I have been to and I have been to many over the last 21 years. 5 of 5 Stars ~ Mississippi Slim 10.12.19 


I am so happy to be having massage with Sam. She is really able to listen to what is happening for me each time I come so that the session is exactly what I want and need. 5 out 5 stars ~ Eileen S. 10.03.19


Excellent massage!!! 5 out 5 stars ~ Sue S. 10.03.19


I had been looking for a massage therapist who could do deep tissue for a long time when I came across aTouchofSam. Sam first spent time with me to understand my needs and medical history.  We discussed what "deep tissue" massage meant and how she does it.  I came to her with a very sore neck and back muscles from sitting in a position starring at my computer for two days doing some serious data entry.  I paid for it two days later with very tight muscles, barely able to turn my head from side to side.  She spent a lot of time working these muscles.  The result was great.  She also took time after the massage to discuss her findings and make some suggestions.  I have already booked monthly sessions with her through the end of the year. ~Hewuti 08.02.19


Thank you for a Wonderful & Healing experience. I will continue this path towards a healthier quality of life. See you a couple of weeks. ~Trisha K. 05.20.19


Samantha is incredibly personable, intuitive in her touch and one of the best massages I've had. She's strong enough for deep tissue but sensitive to where that might not be necessary. I absolutely loved it. ~Jordan R. 05.27.19


LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT SAM.  HER ENERGY, HER SPIRIT, AND HER MASSAGE TECHNIQUE! EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE FROM BOOKING THE APPOINTMENT TO THE ACTUAL TREATMENT ~ Noreen Z. 05.02.19


"Getting my massage by Sam was just the best; she knows how to ask the right questions to help focus in on the areas of your body that need work on. The way I felt after it was done was totally relaxed and more limber than when I went in. I would highly recommend her for your next message"  ~Phylis Mantelli 08.14.17 


"Sam is Amazing!  5 out of 5 stars ~Stacey 08.22.17


"TLDR: Sam is an amazing massage therapist and healer. I am so thankful to have found a reliable, effective, efficient, and caring person in Sam. Life continuously tries to pull me apart and, week after week, she puts me back together. She is always on time and her smile is contagious.

FULL STORY: I met Sam at a chiropractor in Gilroy in January 2017, where I was being treated for lower back and ankle problems that I have had for the past few years after a fall walking my dogs. To qualify: When I say I had lower back pain, I mean the type of pain that I would not ANYONE, not even my husband … whom I’ve known for 22 years … touch my lower back.

In our first several sessions, we tried a few different styles from Sam’s diverse repertoire (like “Shiatsu” and “Tui Na” massage) to see what worked best for me. I found that the 90-minute “circulatory massage for full body” works most reliably for me, so she can focus on whatever is ailing me any particular week. When I am below the “wellness line” or feeling otherwise stressed out, I have also experienced the “Raindrop” technique massage … and let me tell you, if you have haven’t had this one, it is a must! I feel world’s better after these sessions.

A few days ago, I passed out, fell, and bruised my tail bone. Sam knew exactly where I was sore from simply “listening to my muscles”. She gave me much more mobility and relief from the pain I was experiencing. I trust Sam … she will not push too hard on tender areas and will always warn me when she needs to apply extra pressure.

Without Sam’s expertise, I would not be able to care for my elderly, handicapped mother or my three dogs. Sam’s care allows me to get my life back instead of spending nights on the couch or in bed.

Come see Sam … you won’t regret it!!!" ~ Alice 10.24.17